Home State Commission of Judicial Performance

State Commission of Judicial Performance

The State Commission consists of 11 volunteer citizen members: six non-attorneys and five attorneys. Appointments to the Commission are made by the Chief Justice, Governor, President of the Senate, Speaker of the House, Senate Minority Leader and House Minority Leader. The State Commission develops the Rules Governing Commissions on Judicial Performance and evaluates the performance of Supreme Court Justices and Court of Appeals Judges.

David S. Kaplan, Chair
Carrie Couey, Vice-Chair
George Allen
Ginette Chapman
Scott Eric Gessler
Barbora Hurd
Robert N. Miller
Dennis K. Obduskey
Michelle Randall-Garcia
Peter A. Weir

View the State Commission on Judicial Performance meeting schedule.